In at the shallow end

I’m not one to conform to stereotypes but I don’t do swimming. However, when you have a child, you’re supposed to put your hang ups to one side, or that’s what I’ve been told.

This is how I ended up going swimming with mother and baby.

They got changed together, whilst I changed in the men’s area. What I didn’t factor in, is I would get changed a lot quicker than they would.

This resulted in me standing on the side of the pool, for what appeared to be too long a time for a man on his own, whilst predominately women in the pool looked on.

If you’re a new dad reading this, learn from my mistake and you will avoid minutes of awkwardness.

Til next time, be nice to each other.

@anunknowncomic

Should you have time, check out my comedy prongcasts. Cheers

2 thoughts on “In at the shallow end

Leave a Reply

